Think positive and all will fall into place 


Okay big things! 

3 years ago today, I landed in Calgary. I took my small boring life to a whole new level. I didn’t know what to expect but I knew it’d be better than what I was doing back at home. So here I am! 

I went through some very low very sad times where I didn’t recognize the person staring back at me in the mirror half the time. I was constantly working out the kinks, the pain and frustration to eventually find out “how I really was.” Still to this day, it’s not 100% clear, but I like myself much more than the person I was a year ago and I hope to achieve that with every year I reflect on. That’s all it’s about. Constant self improvement! 

1 year ago today I came back to the love of my life! And this time I stayed. This year has been the absolute, hands down, easiest year of being in a relationship of my life! No word of lie and no over exaggerating. Phew. They’re not all bad! 

I can’t imagine my life without the true companionship I have found and I don’t want to. So I won’t! 

Now this year: I will constantly be looking for self improvement opportunities and also try not to give any power to that little nagative voice inside my head. Everyone has one! That voice is just scared. Once you stop giving it fuel, it’s more than likely going to die off eventually. Just like if you have a weed and a beautiful flower (the weed being your nagative and flower your positive voice) if you give one the sun (attention) and water (giving into it) it’s going to grow!! And we both know weeds are much harder to get rid of once they’ve taken over. So yes, focus on clearing the nagativity out of your life by not giving it attention and fuel that positive voice.. no matter what! And the only way you can do that is changing your focus to the positives. So be grateful. This year is my year for simply being grateful! And I don’t have to have much ti be able to be grateful. Heck, I’m grateful for having 2 feet and a heart beat! 

So that’s one of my focuses! Great.

 The next one is being financially free. 

Yep. I’m pretty determined so don’t try to talk me off my rock! 

I quit my Sunday – Friday grind of a job to be able to free up my time so I can open up my world to potential ways to get out of the rat race. Originally I think it was just out of greed, which is 100% if the reason successful people are miserable! So I started digging a bit further and listening to what people were saying. I realized it’s about kindness, generosity and all those lovely words that made your heart feel a little fuzzy. What I was really searching for was what everyone else is too. Happiness. But I always thought money = happiness. Sure, if you do it the right way! So here’s the plan: find something I love to do, and can do it well, that generates enough money for me to be able to walk away from any kind of scheduled job and also will help people at the same time. Then I’ll have the ability to be able to stay at home if I need especially if/when I decide to start a family. Be able to travel at lest twice a year and see the world! 

Seems easy! But it never is. But I’m grateful for all the roadblocks in my way becaus then it betters me to understand. So I have a few options on my plate right now and I feel like they’re all pulling me in different directions! They all seem to have great end results but I don’t don’t know for sure! Anything I get myself into at the point is not the wrong decision. I just want to make the best decision! I want to invest in Sunlife and become a financial advisor, I want to invest in real estate with Jordan, I want to invest in Natalie with USANA. I want my cake and to eat it too. But these are all really really great things that will result in me giving back each and every time. I want to do them all! 

So I’ll count my blessings, stay motivated and work toward them all and hopefully that will lead me to the answer I’m looking for. 

This entry was published on February 7, 2017 at 6:40 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment